Membership Information | C. O. Federal Credit Union

Membership Information

Community Owned Federal Credit Union offers membership:

  1. Members of The Citizens’ Committee of Charleston County, South Carolina, who qualify for membership in accordance with its constitution and bylaws as of the effective date of this charter, pay $1.00 annual dues, and live in Charleston County, South Carolina; 
  2. Members of International Longshoremen’s Association – Local #1422 in Charleston, South Carolina, who qualify for membership in accordance with its charter and bylaws in effect on June 16, 1936; (App. 09/22/03) 
  3. Spouses of persons who died while within the field of membership of this credit union; employees of this credit union; persons retired as pensioners or annuitants from the above employment; members of the immediate family or household; and organizations of such persons.” 


In order to become a member, the following is required:

  1. Your social security number
  2. Driver’s License or Government-issued ID
  3. Current Address – your previous address is required if at current address for less than two years

Once eligibility is established, there is a one time, non-refundable membership fee of $10.00 to join, and a minimum deposit of $50.00 to a primary savings account.

Member Benefits

Community Owned Federal Credit Union is dedicated to improving our members’ lives by offering a wide variety of products and services. Our goal is to save members time and money while providing the best financial option for you and your family.

Our Opening Hours

Call us at 843-722-7656.

Monday - Tuesday 10am - 5pm
Wednesday Closed
Thursday - Friday 10am - 5pm
Saturday Closed
Sunday Closed
Scroll to Top